Events & News

re: New Studio in Old Town, Portland!

Leave a comment

I am so excited with my new studio based in Portland’s Old Town on Pine and SW 2nd avenue on the 3rd floor. Why don’t you stop by and see me at work, and check out my latest creations!!

Author: Jenny Johnpoll

My ideas come from what I see around me and from how those images make me feel. I’m attracted to strong lines – actual and implied – and to deep contrasts. I’m most moved by things that grow or have some sort of living pulse – a tree, a bird, a boat on water. I LOVE to start with a photograph as my “canvas,” letting the image click through my circuitry, then scratching, coloring, and emphasizing till a new piece arises.

Leave a Reply

