Events & News

New Art to come

Leave a comment

After a brief break to Croatia I will be back to update this blog with new and fantastic pieces of art and new shows. So watch this space!

Author: Jenny Johnpoll

My ideas come from what I see around me and from how those images make me feel. I’m attracted to strong lines – actual and implied – and to deep contrasts. I’m most moved by things that grow or have some sort of living pulse – a tree, a bird, a boat on water. I LOVE to start with a photograph as my “canvas,” letting the image click through my circuitry, then scratching, coloring, and emphasizing till a new piece arises.

Leave a Reply

